Vietnam Planning to Boost Tourism Through ASEAN

Following the lead of Europe, the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is moving closer to allowing travelers and airlines freedom to move seamlessly among the 10 member countries with single visa.

ASEAN plans to promote the region as a single tourist destination — with uniform standards, region-wide certification, regional tourism employees, and a single tourist visa.  ASEAN also plans to open the skies to airlines by reducing border controls and limits on routes, frequency, and aircraft types across the region.

Over the next five years, that could mean a better experience for tourists — and more of them — in Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Philippines, Brunei, Myanmar, Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s